Things growing!

31 Aug

As a quick break from the Marshmallow discussion, here’s a picture post!

Lots of yummy things are growing around Chikugo. As a city girl, I get excited every time I see them – real food! in the ground! – so I thought I’d share some photos with y’all.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In this slideshow, you’ve got:

  • eggplant
  • some weird bumpy yellow squash thing
  • rice! if you look closely, you will see the grain itself – I don’t know when they sprouted up; I swear they weren’t there a few days ago
  • peppers – apparently red and green peppers grow together on the same plant
  • cherry tomatoes (I think?)

Leave a Reply

