Gardening

2 May

I’ve been enjoying container gardening on my balcony. Initially I had envisioned growing all kinds of useful yummies – basil, rosemary, tomatoes, maybe some berries or cucumbers or peppers. But as it turns out, I’m a sucker for flowers. So instead I’ve started what I’ve always dreamed of having – a rose garden!

Here are some pics. First, the whole garden (5 plants total). Next, a closeup of the window box, with a little basil pot hidden between the two flowering plants. I love looking up as I walk home and seeing these colorful flowers hanging from my balcony. Then, a brief journey through the life of my pink rose (I just bought the second one today), and finally, proof that I did the work myself – dirty gloves! They make me feel like a real gardener. 🙂

3 Responses to “Gardening”

  1. Bill May 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Beautiful!

    • tarasensei May 4, 2011 at 2:36 am #

      Aw, thank you! I am (perhaps inordinately) proud of the garden. 🙂

  2. Sunny May 15, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    What a great feeling of accomplishment a garden brings. You help out the plants, and they grow and grow.

Leave a Reply

