2 items

22 Nov

First, my brother has complained that I haven’t updated in a while. Sorry! I just got back from Hiroshima so I will upload some photos from that, maybe by the weekend. Also, my brother just got a huge promotion, so I’ll take this opportunity to say CONGRATULATIONS KEVIN!! 😀

Second…we have a new bulletin board! Hee. Here it is. (click to enlarge)

OK, it’s a little messy, isn’t it? I may try to clean it up, especially at the bottom in “my travels” section. Mom, down there you can see a photo of us at Teotihuacan! Also, your idea for a Halloween-pumpkin border inspired me to use flags as a border, when I was panicking for some way to liven the board up and add some color. So, thanks!

You’ll also notice that the “game” this month is for kids to match the country name to the flag. So far I’ve seen several of them matching them up without actually moving the name cards, which are stuck on pretty firmly with pushpins. We’ll see if anyone actually bothers to do it!

2 Responses to “2 items”

  1. Bill December 5, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Dear Carolyn,
    It is so wonderful to follow your journey. Everyone at CCR misses you a lot. We are happy that you are doing so well. Peace and admiration, Bill

    • tarasensei December 5, 2010 at 3:00 am #

      Thanks so much Bill! I miss you guys too! 😀

Leave a Reply

