Advice?

3 Sep

A fellow teacher wants me to read a text to his 5th grade class (16-17 yr olds), about 150-200 words, in English, something interesting and easy to understand. Something that would read like a 4th or 5th grade reading level, I’d say. Suggestions?

I’m thinking an excerpt from Harry Potter or Alice in Wonderland, I’m thinking a very short, quirky story, I’m thinking a snippet from Obama’s DNC speech ages ago; I don’t know. I’m all over the place. Ideas would be much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

