Introduction

18 May

Hi there. My name is Carolyn, but in Japan I’ll go by Tara-san. In two months, I’m moving to Japan to teach in the Japan Exchange and Teaching (JET) program.

My feelings about this can be summed up in one concise word: Eeeeee!!

Specifically, I’ll be going to Fukuoka Prefecture, on the island of Kyushu. I don’t have any more specifics than that, but I’ll update the blog as I learn more.

The meaning of this blog is threefold:

1. To document my JET experience.

2. To serve as a resource for future JETs.

3. To update my family and friends on my goings-on, and share my Japan life with them.

I would end this entry with a gleeful cry of “welcome” or “let’s go” or “onward” in Japanese, but I can’t figure out how to say any of them.😛 So I’ll end with one of my favorite silly English catchphrases.

Never give up, never surrender!

Ganbatte!

One Response to “Introduction”

  1. Mr WordPress May 18, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

